Follow us!
Partenaires
ADOPT
A CAT
ADOPTED!
Find me a family!
FacebookTwitter
Sammy
Identification number : A51084660

Hi, I'm Sammy! I am a cat of about 6 years old and I was found outside. Not hard to guess given my appearance is not it? ;-) We don't really have any information about my lifestyle, but here, I'm a sweetheart! I'm a bit shy in the first few minutes but I become a real teddy bear after a few cuddles! I am a very calm cat so I am looking for a family that is too.

On the health side, it gets complicated! It is believed that I was outside a long time considering the state in which I arrived. I had sores all over the place, especially in my ears (caused by ear mites) so I received treatments for those. I have tartar and gingivitis with a broken canine, the shelter's veterinarian recommends doing an X-ray with the possibility of extracting this tooth. A visit to your veterinarian to make a maintenance plan would be beneficial for me eventually after my adoption. Finally, I am FIV+. I would recommend to read the following link for more information on my condition! A PCR test at your veterinarian could be done to confirm this.

https://www.veterinariansaucanada.net/resources-associates/virus-de-l-immunodeficience-feline-fiv/

I hope to find me a family who will be able to accept me as I am and who will be able to offer me the recommended care following my adoption! Come and meet me, you will undoubtedly fall under my spell. See you soon!

♥Love language: Physical contact (affection).

Breed : Cat
Age : 6 years
Gender : Male
Declawed : no
Adoption cost : Humanitarian adoption at 75$
All our cats are sterilized, microchipped, and have received the first dose of vaccine and antiparasitic.
(unless otherwise specified, see the description above)
See all animals for adoption :
cats, dogs, small animals